Delete Google+Google has really messed up their number one product, Google Search. Many people are upset over their loss of privacy and their ability to have some control over their content. I’ve had several people ask me during my social media and technology training sessions how they can delete their Google+ profiles. If this is something you’d like to do, here are instructions on how to just delete your Google+ profile and not your whole Google account.

  1. Log into Google
  2. Click on your name in the upper right hand corner
  3. Select Account Settings
  4. In the Account Overview tab, look for the section Services
  5. Select Delete Profile and Remove Associated Google+ features
  6. On the next page, select the Required checkbox at the bottom then click Remove Selected Services (This I am not able to test to confirm because I don’t want to click on it until I’m ready. I am assuming there is some kind of confirmation on the next page. Use common sense and read the instructions.)

Let me know if you try this (in the comments) if they change how it’s done and I’ll update.

1 reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. […] I’ve had several upset people ask how jump ship so here are step by step instructions on how to delete your Google+ profile. […]

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *