facebook buttons photos posted to facebook

Have you checked out your Facebook “Photos of Me” lately? This is where your friends photos posted to Facebook, the ones you’re in (good and bad) will show up). It happens when they tag you as in the photo. You might not actually be in the image but they’ve tagged you so that you get notified. This can go very very wrong. Any of your friends that have access to your photos will be able to see these photos of “you”.

Check Out Photos Posted to Facebook

I recommend anytime you post a photo to Facebook, organize into folders, or take a look at what you have that you should do a little housekeeping. This is a great time to look at all the photos that you’ve been tagged in (be right back, I’m doing exactly that). The last thing you want to see is a horrible shot, a kegger photo, or something that doesn’t live up to your standards.

A relative of mine was tagged in an image taken at Hooters. He wasn’t there but his friend thought it was funny. Your spouse, boss, or client might not feel the same.

Untag Yourself

If you spot a photo in that section that you want to untag, click on the photo, find your name in blue below it, click on “remove tag”. Done! Do this regularly and spot any odd photos posted to Facebook by others. Here are the technical support instructions directly from Facebook.

You are your brand. Take control of what’s out there with your name on it!

Read more of my blogs on reputation management.

3 replies
    • Kerry Rego
      Kerry Rego says:

      Thanks for the comment, Veronica. I’m glad to post it. I’m the sober driver at the party when it comes to this stuff.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *